Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Columbus College of Art & Design and Wittenberg University are both private nonprofit institutions — Columbus College of Art & Design in Columbus, OH and Wittenberg University in Springfield, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Columbus, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 67.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 882
Tuition: $40,825/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.6%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Columbus, OH with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
Springfield, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 72.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,215
Tuition: $45,940/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 52.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Springfield, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Columbus College of Art & Design | Wittenberg University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 67.7% | 72.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 980–1275 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 882 | 1,215 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $40,825/year | $45,940/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,439 | $18,649 |
| Graduation rate | 55.6% | 52.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,664 | $54,947 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Columbus, OH | Springfield, OH |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Education |
Columbus College of Art & Design is more selective (67.7% vs 72.4% acceptance rate). Wittenberg University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,649 vs $29,439). Columbus College of Art & Design reports the higher graduation rate (55.6% vs 52.7%). Wittenberg University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,215 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Columbus College of Art & Design vs Bluffton University
67.7% vs 67.2% acceptance rate
Columbus College of Art & Design vs Lake Erie College
67.7% vs 70.4% acceptance rate
Columbus College of Art & Design vs Walsh University
67.7% vs 70.7% acceptance rate
Columbus College of Art & Design vs Capital University
67.7% vs 70.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Columbus College of Art & Design and Wittenberg University
Columbus College of Art & Design has an acceptance rate of 67.7%; Wittenberg University is around 72.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Columbus College of Art & Design tuition is $40,825/year. Wittenberg University is $45,940/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool