Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Concordia University-Chicago and Rockford University are both private nonprofit institutions — Concordia University-Chicago in River Forest, IL and Rockford University in Rockford, IL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
River Forest, IL · Private
Acceptance rate: 92.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,323
Tuition: $37,488/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 36.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in River Forest, IL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Rockford, IL · Private
Acceptance rate: 92.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 972
Tuition: $37,780/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Rockford, IL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Concordia University-Chicago | Rockford University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 92.8% | 92.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 850–1070 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 17–23 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,323 | 972 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,488/year | $37,780/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,436 | $22,436 |
| Graduation rate | 36.5% | 47.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $54,089 | $54,794 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | River Forest, IL | Rockford, IL |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Health professions | Business and marketing, Education, Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (92.8% vs 92.9%). Concordia University-Chicago has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,436 vs $22,436). Rockford University reports the higher graduation rate (47.2% vs 36.5%). Concordia University-Chicago is the larger undergraduate campus (1,323 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Concordia University-Chicago vs Benedictine University
92.8% vs 95.2% acceptance rate
Concordia University-Chicago vs Monmouth College
92.8% vs 90.9% acceptance rate
Concordia University-Chicago vs Dominican University
92.8% vs 90.3% acceptance rate
Concordia University-Chicago vs Greenville University
92.8% vs 97.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Concordia University-Chicago and Rockford University
Concordia University-Chicago has an acceptance rate of 92.8%; Rockford University is around 92.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Concordia University-Chicago tuition is $37,488/year. Rockford University is $37,780/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool