Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Concordia University-Irvine and Menlo College are both private nonprofit institutions — Concordia University-Irvine in Irvine, CA and Menlo College in Atherton, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Irvine, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 66.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,536
Tuition: $43,480/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 58.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Irvine, CA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Atherton, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 68.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 752
Tuition: $53,630/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Atherton, CA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Concordia University-Irvine | Menlo College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 66.0% | 68.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 25 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,536 | 752 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $43,480/year | $53,630/year |
| Average net price after aid | $28,115 | $31,100 |
| Graduation rate | 58.3% | 53.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $65,083 | $76,419 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Irvine, CA | Atherton, CA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Business and marketing, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (66.0% vs 68.5%). Concordia University-Irvine has a lower average net price after grant aid ($28,115 vs $31,100). Concordia University-Irvine reports the higher graduation rate (58.3% vs 53.5%). Concordia University-Irvine is the larger undergraduate campus (1,536 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Concordia University-Irvine vs Fresno Pacific University
66.0% vs 64.1% acceptance rate
Concordia University-Irvine vs Vanguard University of Southern California
66.0% vs 62.4% acceptance rate
Concordia University-Irvine vs Pepperdine University
66.0% vs 62.9% acceptance rate
Concordia University-Irvine vs Chapman University
66.0% vs 65.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Concordia University-Irvine and Menlo College
Concordia University-Irvine has an acceptance rate of 66.0%; Menlo College is around 68.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Concordia University-Irvine tuition is $43,480/year. Menlo College is $53,630/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool