Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Concordia University-Nebraska and Clarkson College are both private nonprofit institutions — Concordia University-Nebraska in Seward, NE and Clarkson College in Omaha, NE. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Seward, NE · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,283
Tuition: $40,640/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.9%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Seward, NE with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
Omaha, NE · Private
Acceptance rate: 78.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 622
Tuition: $16,104/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 46.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Omaha, NE with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Concordia University-Nebraska | Clarkson College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 85.7% | 78.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,283 | 622 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $40,640/year | $16,104/year |
| Average net price after aid | $23,965 | $19,241 |
| Graduation rate | 64.9% | 46.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,415 | $64,876 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Seward, NE | Omaha, NE |
| Largest program areas | Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences | Health professions, Business and marketing |
Clarkson College is more selective (78.2% vs 85.7% acceptance rate). Clarkson College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,241 vs $23,965). Concordia University-Nebraska reports the higher graduation rate (64.9% vs 46.7%). Concordia University-Nebraska is the larger undergraduate campus (1,283 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Concordia University-Nebraska vs Nebraska Wesleyan University
85.7% vs 79.8% acceptance rate
Concordia University-Nebraska vs Creighton University
85.7% vs 79.8% acceptance rate
Concordia University-Nebraska vs Doane University
85.7% vs 98.0% acceptance rate
Concordia University-Nebraska vs University of Nebraska at Kearney
85.7% vs 89.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Concordia University-Nebraska and Clarkson College
Concordia University-Nebraska has an acceptance rate of 85.7%; Clarkson College is around 78.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Concordia University-Nebraska tuition is $40,640/year. Clarkson College is $16,104/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool