Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
CUNY Graduate School and University Center and SUNY at Purchase College are both public institutions — CUNY Graduate School and University Center in New York, NY and SUNY at Purchase College in Purchase, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
New York, NY · Public
Acceptance rate: 68.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,254
Tuition: $15,185/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions, Computer science, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in New York, NY with published program strength in Health professions and Computer science.
Purchase, NY · Public
Acceptance rate: 74.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,197
Tuition: $19,203/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 62.8%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, Communication, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Purchase, NY with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and Communication.
| Factor | CUNY Graduate School and University Center | SUNY at Purchase College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 68.5% | 74.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1185–1380 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 27–30 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,254 | 3,197 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $15,185/year | $19,203/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $18,913 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 62.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $65,991 | $45,092 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | New York, NY | Purchase, NY |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Computer science, Social sciences | Visual and performing arts, Communication, Psychology |
CUNY Graduate School and University Center is more selective (68.5% vs 74.1% acceptance rate). CUNY Graduate School and University Center is the larger undergraduate campus (3,254 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
CUNY Graduate School and University Center vs SUNY Oneonta
68.5% vs 69.6% acceptance rate
CUNY Graduate School and University Center vs SUNY College at Geneseo
68.5% vs 66.5% acceptance rate
CUNY Graduate School and University Center vs SUNY Brockport
68.5% vs 70.7% acceptance rate
CUNY Graduate School and University Center vs CUNY York College
68.5% vs 64.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between CUNY Graduate School and University Center and SUNY at Purchase College
CUNY Graduate School and University Center has an acceptance rate of 68.5%; SUNY at Purchase College is around 74.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
CUNY Graduate School and University Center tuition is $15,185/year. SUNY at Purchase College is $19,203/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool