Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Curry College and Assumption University are both private nonprofit institutions — Curry College in Milton, MA and Assumption University in Worcester, MA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Milton, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 87.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,780
Tuition: $47,970/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Milton, MA with published program strength in Health professions and Security and law enforcement.
Worcester, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,669
Tuition: $51,356/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 75.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Worcester, MA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Curry College | Assumption University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 87.6% | 83.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1050–1230 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,780 | 1,669 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $47,970/year | $51,356/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,207 | $29,498 |
| Graduation rate | 51.1% | 75.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $54,400 | $74,895 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Milton, MA | Worcester, MA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology |
Assumption University is more selective (83.0% vs 87.6% acceptance rate). Curry College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($29,207 vs $29,498). Assumption University reports the higher graduation rate (75.2% vs 51.1%). Curry College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,780 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Curry College vs Bay Path University
87.6% vs 85.2% acceptance rate
Curry College vs College of Our Lady of the Elms
87.6% vs 85.3% acceptance rate
Curry College vs Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
87.6% vs 85.2% acceptance rate
Curry College vs Western New England University
87.6% vs 83.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Curry College and Assumption University
Curry College has an acceptance rate of 87.6%; Assumption University is around 83.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Curry College tuition is $47,970/year. Assumption University is $51,356/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool