Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Daemen University and St. John Fisher University are both private nonprofit institutions — Daemen University in Amherst, NY and St. John Fisher University in Rochester, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Amherst, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 68.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,643
Tuition: $35,218/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 58.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Amherst, NY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Rochester, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 66.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,565
Tuition: $41,190/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 74.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Rochester, NY with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Daemen University | St. John Fisher University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 68.3% | 66.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1120–1300 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 23–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,643 | 2,565 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,218/year | $41,190/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,693 | $28,945 |
| Graduation rate | 58.9% | 74.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $61,808 | $66,944 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Amherst, NY | Rochester, NY |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (68.3% vs 66.4%). Daemen University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,693 vs $28,945). St. John Fisher University reports the higher graduation rate (74.2% vs 58.9%). St. John Fisher University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,565 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Daemen University and St. John Fisher University
Daemen University has an acceptance rate of 68.3%; St. John Fisher University is around 66.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Daemen University tuition is $35,218/year. St. John Fisher University is $41,190/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool