Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Dallas Christian College and Arlington Baptist University are both private nonprofit institutions — Dallas Christian College in Dallas, TX and Arlington Baptist University in Arlington, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Dallas, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 21.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 224
Tuition: $21,730/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 28.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dallas, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Arlington, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 284
Tuition: $20,830/year
Student-faculty ratio: 20.0:1
Graduation rate: 19.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Arlington, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Dallas Christian College | Arlington Baptist University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 21.8% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 788–1088 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 15–19 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 224 | 284 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,730/year | $20,830/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,960 | $24,906 |
| Graduation rate | 28.6% | 19.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $43,503 | $44,644 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 20.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Dallas, TX | Arlington, TX |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education | Business and marketing, Education |
Dallas Christian College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,960 vs $24,906). Dallas Christian College reports the higher graduation rate (28.6% vs 19.4%). Arlington Baptist University is the larger undergraduate campus (284 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Dallas Christian College vs Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary
21.8% vs 28.6% acceptance rate
Dallas Christian College vs Trinity University
21.8% vs 25.9% acceptance rate
Dallas Christian College vs Grace School of Theology
21.8% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Dallas Christian College vs College of Biblical Studies-Houston
21.8% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Dallas Christian College and Arlington Baptist University
Dallas Christian College has an acceptance rate of 21.8%; Arlington Baptist University is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Dallas Christian College tuition is $21,730/year. Arlington Baptist University is $20,830/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool