Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Dalton State College and Augusta University are both public institutions — Dalton State College in Dalton, GA and Augusta University in Augusta, GA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Dalton, GA · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 4,553
Tuition: $10,656/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 25.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Dalton, GA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Augusta, GA · Public
Acceptance rate: 86.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,613
Tuition: $24,734/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 48.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Computer science, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Augusta, GA with published program strength in Health professions and Computer science.
| Factor | Dalton State College | Augusta University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 86.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 970–1140 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 18–25 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,553 | 5,613 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $10,656/year | $24,734/year |
| Average net price after aid | $5,012 | $13,787 |
| Graduation rate | 25.3% | 48.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,251 | $48,472 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 21.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Dalton, GA | Augusta, GA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education | Health professions, Computer science, Business and marketing |
Dalton State College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($5,012 vs $13,787). Augusta University reports the higher graduation rate (48.8% vs 25.3%). Augusta University is the larger undergraduate campus (5,613 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Dalton State College vs Clayton State University
Not reported vs 68.5% acceptance rate
Dalton State College vs Columbus State University
Not reported vs 99.1% acceptance rate
Dalton State College vs Georgia College & State University
Not reported vs 78.2% acceptance rate
Dalton State College vs Albany State University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Dalton State College and Augusta University
Dalton State College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Augusta University is around 86.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Dalton State College tuition is $10,656/year. Augusta University is $24,734/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool