Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Davis & Elkins College and Concord University are both private nonprofit institutions — Davis & Elkins College in Elkins, WV and Concord University in Athens, WV. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Elkins, WV · Private
Acceptance rate: 94.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 661
Tuition: $31,820/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Elkins, WV with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Athens, WV · Public
Acceptance rate: 92.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,504
Tuition: $22,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.0%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Athens, WV with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Davis & Elkins College | Concord University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 94.3% | 92.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 830–1090 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 17–24 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 661 | 1,504 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $31,820/year | $22,000/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,273 | $9,966 |
| Graduation rate | 39.3% | 39.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $43,411 | $42,703 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Elkins, WV | Athens, WV |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Education, Business and marketing, Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (94.3% vs 92.6%). Concord University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($9,966 vs $18,273). Both report a similar graduation rate (39.3%). Concord University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,504 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Davis & Elkins College vs West Virginia Wesleyan College
94.3% vs 93.3% acceptance rate
Davis & Elkins College vs West Virginia State University
94.3% vs 96.0% acceptance rate
Davis & Elkins College vs Bluefield State University
94.3% vs 97.2% acceptance rate
Davis & Elkins College vs West Liberty University
94.3% vs 97.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Davis & Elkins College and Concord University
Davis & Elkins College has an acceptance rate of 94.3%; Concord University is around 92.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Davis & Elkins College tuition is $31,820/year. Concord University is $22,000/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool