Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Dewey University-Hato Rey and Universidad Teologica del Caribe are both private nonprofit institutions — Dewey University-Hato Rey in Hato Rey, PR and Universidad Teologica del Caribe in Trujillo Alto, PR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Hato Rey, PR · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 244
Tuition: $8,180/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hato Rey, PR with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
Trujillo Alto, PR · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 173
Tuition: $6,660/year
Student-faculty ratio: 3.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.9%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Trujillo Alto, PR with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Dewey University-Hato Rey | Universidad Teologica del Caribe |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 244 | 173 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,180/year | $6,660/year |
| Average net price after aid | $3,577 | $9,045 |
| Graduation rate | 53.7% | 38.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $19,761 | $23,536 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 21.0:1 | 3.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Hato Rey, PR | Trujillo Alto, PR |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Education, Business and marketing | Program mix not reported |
Dewey University-Hato Rey has a lower average net price after grant aid ($3,577 vs $9,045). Dewey University-Hato Rey reports the higher graduation rate (53.7% vs 38.9%). Dewey University-Hato Rey is the larger undergraduate campus (244 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Dewey University-Hato Rey vs Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo
Not reported vs 93.8% acceptance rate
Dewey University-Hato Rey vs Caribbean University-Vega Baja
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Dewey University-Hato Rey vs Caribbean University-Ponce
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Dewey University-Hato Rey vs Universidad Central de Bayamon
Not reported vs 65.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Dewey University-Hato Rey and Universidad Teologica del Caribe
Dewey University-Hato Rey has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Universidad Teologica del Caribe is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Dewey University-Hato Rey tuition is $8,180/year. Universidad Teologica del Caribe is $6,660/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool