Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Divine Word College and Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary are both private nonprofit institutions — Divine Word College in Epworth, IA and Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary in Ankeny, IA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Epworth, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 64
Tuition: $15,600/year
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: 100.0%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Epworth, IA with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Ankeny, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: 67.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 405
Tuition: $20,270/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 67.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Ankeny, IA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Divine Word College | Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 67.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 990–1190 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 19–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 64 | 405 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $15,600/year | $20,270/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $16,282 |
| Graduation rate | 100.0% | 67.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $40,650 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 5.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Epworth, IA | Ankeny, IA |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Business and marketing, Education |
Divine Word College reports the higher graduation rate (100.0% vs 67.5%). Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary is the larger undergraduate campus (405 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Divine Word College vs Palmer College of Chiropractic
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Divine Word College vs Allen College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Divine Word College vs Briar Cliff University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Divine Word College vs Clarke University
Not reported vs 71.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Divine Word College and Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary
Divine Word College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary is around 67.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Divine Word College tuition is $15,600/year. Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary is $20,270/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool