Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Doane University and Concordia University-Nebraska are both private nonprofit institutions — Doane University in Crete, NE and Concordia University-Nebraska in Seward, NE. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Crete, NE · Private
Acceptance rate: 98.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 978
Tuition: $43,985/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Crete, NE with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Seward, NE · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,283
Tuition: $40,640/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.9%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Seward, NE with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Doane University | Concordia University-Nebraska |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 98.0% | 85.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 23 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 978 | 1,283 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $43,985/year | $40,640/year |
| Average net price after aid | $26,364 | $23,965 |
| Graduation rate | 57.1% | 64.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,316 | $52,415 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Crete, NE | Seward, NE |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education | Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Concordia University-Nebraska is more selective (85.7% vs 98.0% acceptance rate). Concordia University-Nebraska has a lower average net price after grant aid ($23,965 vs $26,364). Concordia University-Nebraska reports the higher graduation rate (64.9% vs 57.1%). Concordia University-Nebraska is the larger undergraduate campus (1,283 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Doane University vs Union Adventist University
98.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Doane University vs University of Nebraska at Kearney
98.0% vs 89.5% acceptance rate
Doane University vs Nebraska Wesleyan University
98.0% vs 79.8% acceptance rate
Doane University vs Clarkson College
98.0% vs 78.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Doane University and Concordia University-Nebraska
Doane University has an acceptance rate of 98.0%; Concordia University-Nebraska is around 85.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Doane University tuition is $43,985/year. Concordia University-Nebraska is $40,640/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool