Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Drew University and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University are both private nonprofit institutions — Drew University in Madison, NJ and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University in Bloomfield, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Madison, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 67.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,533
Tuition: $47,100/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 70.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Madison, NJ with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
Bloomfield, NJ · Public
Acceptance rate: 69.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 781
Tuition: $26,022/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bloomfield, NJ with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Drew University | Bloomfield College of Montclair State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 67.8% | 69.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1103–1338 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 24–30 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,533 | 781 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $47,100/year | $26,022/year |
| Average net price after aid | $24,280 | $28,014 |
| Graduation rate | 70.5% | 38.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $63,646 | $61,415 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Madison, NJ | Bloomfield, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology | Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (67.8% vs 69.7%). Drew University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($24,280 vs $28,014). Drew University reports the higher graduation rate (70.5% vs 38.1%). Drew University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,533 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Drew University and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
Drew University has an acceptance rate of 67.8%; Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is around 69.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Drew University tuition is $47,100/year. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is $26,022/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool