Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus and The College of Idaho are both private for-profit institutions — Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus in Boise, ID and The College of Idaho in Caldwell, ID. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Boise, ID · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 594
Tuition: $19,068/year
Student-faculty ratio: 26.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Boise, ID with published program strength in Health professions.
Caldwell, ID · Private
Acceptance rate: 49.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,041
Tuition: $37,845/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 62.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Caldwell, ID with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus | The College of Idaho |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 49.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1070–1280 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 23–31 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 594 | 1,041 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,068/year | $37,845/year |
| Average net price after aid | $30,241 | $19,481 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 62.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $37,518 | $48,473 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 26.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Boise, ID | Caldwell, ID |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology |
The College of Idaho has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,481 vs $30,241). The College of Idaho is the larger undergraduate campus (1,041 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus vs Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus vs Northwest Nazarene University
Not reported vs 64.7% acceptance rate
Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus vs New Saint Andrews College
Not reported vs 83.9% acceptance rate
Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus vs Lewis-Clark State College
Not reported vs 87.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus and The College of Idaho
Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus has an acceptance rate of Not reported; The College of Idaho is around 49.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus tuition is $19,068/year. The College of Idaho is $37,845/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool