Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
East Texas Baptist University and Hallmark University are both private nonprofit institutions — East Texas Baptist University in Marshall, TX and Hallmark University in San Antonio, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Marshall, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 57.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,352
Tuition: $30,680/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Marshall, TX with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
San Antonio, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 51.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 769
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.3%
Top programs: Computer science, Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in San Antonio, TX with published program strength in Computer science and Health professions.
| Factor | East Texas Baptist University | Hallmark University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 57.8% | 51.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,352 | 769 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $30,680/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | $23,911 | $12,513 |
| Graduation rate | 47.1% | 66.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,788 | $40,183 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Marshall, TX | San Antonio, TX |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education | Computer science, Health professions, Business and marketing |
Hallmark University is more selective (51.3% vs 57.8% acceptance rate). Hallmark University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,513 vs $23,911). Hallmark University reports the higher graduation rate (66.3% vs 47.1%). East Texas Baptist University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,352 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
East Texas Baptist University vs McMurry University
57.8% vs 57.0% acceptance rate
East Texas Baptist University vs Wayland Baptist University
57.8% vs 56.0% acceptance rate
East Texas Baptist University vs University of Dallas
57.8% vs 53.4% acceptance rate
East Texas Baptist University vs The King's University
57.8% vs 60.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between East Texas Baptist University and Hallmark University
East Texas Baptist University has an acceptance rate of 57.8%; Hallmark University is around 51.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
East Texas Baptist University tuition is $30,680/year. Hallmark University is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool