Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
East-West University and Blackburn College are both private nonprofit institutions — East-West University in Chicago, IL and Blackburn College in Carlinville, IL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Chicago, IL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 468
Tuition: $25,395/year
Student-faculty ratio: 20.0:1
Graduation rate: 15.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Chicago, IL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
Carlinville, IL · Private
Acceptance rate: 63.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 471
Tuition: $28,149/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.5%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Carlinville, IL with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | East-West University | Blackburn College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 63.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 468 | 471 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $25,395/year | $28,149/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,697 | $18,460 |
| Graduation rate | 15.6% | 57.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $29,963 | $46,802 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 20.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Chicago, IL | Carlinville, IL |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Computer science | Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Blackburn College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,460 vs $21,697). Blackburn College reports the higher graduation rate (57.5% vs 15.6%). Blackburn College is the larger undergraduate campus (471 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
East-West University vs Eureka College
Not reported vs 85.0% acceptance rate
East-West University vs Principia College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
East-West University vs Monmouth College
Not reported vs 90.9% acceptance rate
East-West University vs Judson University
Not reported vs 47.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between East-West University and Blackburn College
East-West University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Blackburn College is around 63.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
East-West University tuition is $25,395/year. Blackburn College is $28,149/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool