Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Eastern Connecticut State University and University of Bridgeport are both public institutions — Eastern Connecticut State University in Willimantic, CT and University of Bridgeport in Bridgeport, CT. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Willimantic, CT · Public
Acceptance rate: 83.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,418
Tuition: $17,428/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Willimantic, CT with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
Bridgeport, CT · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,534
Tuition: $35,760/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 41.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bridgeport, CT with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Eastern Connecticut State University | University of Bridgeport |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 83.0% | 83.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1070–1260 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,418 | 1,534 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,428/year | $35,760/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,067 | $27,807 |
| Graduation rate | 57.5% | 41.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $56,469 | $50,323 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Willimantic, CT | Bridgeport, CT |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (83.0% vs 83.0%). Eastern Connecticut State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,067 vs $27,807). Eastern Connecticut State University reports the higher graduation rate (57.5% vs 41.2%). Eastern Connecticut State University is the larger undergraduate campus (3,418 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Eastern Connecticut State University vs University of Connecticut-Stamford
83.0% vs 83.0% acceptance rate
Eastern Connecticut State University vs Western Connecticut State University
83.0% vs 87.0% acceptance rate
Eastern Connecticut State University vs University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
83.0% vs 88.3% acceptance rate
Eastern Connecticut State University vs University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus
83.0% vs 86.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Eastern Connecticut State University and University of Bridgeport
Eastern Connecticut State University has an acceptance rate of 83.0%; University of Bridgeport is around 83.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Eastern Connecticut State University tuition is $17,428/year. University of Bridgeport is $35,760/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool