Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Eastern International College-Jersey City and Caldwell University are both private for-profit institutions — Eastern International College-Jersey City in Jersey City, NJ and Caldwell University in Caldwell, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Jersey City, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 495
Tuition: $18,383/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.1%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Jersey City, NJ with published program strength in Health professions.
Caldwell, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,575
Tuition: $40,848/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Caldwell, NJ with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Eastern International College-Jersey City | Caldwell University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 69.6% | 71.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1130–1370 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 495 | 1,575 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,383/year | $40,848/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,111 | $24,691 |
| Graduation rate | 34.1% | 57.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $35,008 | $53,843 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Jersey City, NJ | Caldwell, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (69.6% vs 71.3%). Eastern International College-Jersey City has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,111 vs $24,691). Caldwell University reports the higher graduation rate (57.5% vs 34.1%). Caldwell University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,575 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Eastern International College-Jersey City vs Saint Elizabeth University
69.6% vs 71.0% acceptance rate
Eastern International College-Jersey City vs Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
69.6% vs 69.7% acceptance rate
Eastern International College-Jersey City vs Drew University
69.6% vs 67.8% acceptance rate
Eastern International College-Jersey City vs Ramapo College of New Jersey
69.6% vs 70.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Eastern International College-Jersey City and Caldwell University
Eastern International College-Jersey City has an acceptance rate of 69.6%; Caldwell University is around 71.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Eastern International College-Jersey City tuition is $18,383/year. Caldwell University is $40,848/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool