Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus and University of New Mexico-Main Campus are both public institutions — Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus in Portales, NM and University of New Mexico-Main Campus in Albuquerque, NM. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Portales, NM · Public
Acceptance rate: 91.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,357
Tuition: $9,174/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 45.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Portales, NM with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Albuquerque, NM · Public
Acceptance rate: 95.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 17,244
Tuition: $33,060/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 54.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Albuquerque, NM with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus | University of New Mexico-Main Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 91.7% | 95.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 830–1060 | 890–1170 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 17–23 | 19–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,357 | 17,244 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,174/year | $33,060/year |
| Average net price after aid | $4,904 | $15,489 |
| Graduation rate | 45.1% | 54.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $38,550 | $44,792 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 18.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Portales, NM | Albuquerque, NM |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus is more selective (91.7% vs 95.2% acceptance rate). Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($4,904 vs $15,489). University of New Mexico-Main Campus reports the higher graduation rate (54.7% vs 45.1%). University of New Mexico-Main Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (17,244 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus vs New Mexico State University-Main Campus
91.7% vs 89.0% acceptance rate
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus vs Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development
91.7% vs 97.5% acceptance rate
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus vs Western New Mexico University
91.7% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus vs New Mexico Highlands University
91.7% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus and University of New Mexico-Main Campus
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus has an acceptance rate of 91.7%; University of New Mexico-Main Campus is around 95.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus tuition is $9,174/year. University of New Mexico-Main Campus is $33,060/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool