Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Edgewood University and Concordia University-Wisconsin are both private nonprofit institutions — Edgewood University in Madison, WI and Concordia University-Wisconsin in Mequon, WI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Madison, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 75.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,107
Tuition: $35,860/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Madison, WI with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Mequon, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 78.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,197
Tuition: $35,470/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 68.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Mequon, WI with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Edgewood University | Concordia University-Wisconsin |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 75.7% | 78.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1190 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 22–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,107 | 2,197 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,860/year | $35,470/year |
| Average net price after aid | $26,113 | $36,201 |
| Graduation rate | 60.2% | 68.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $59,728 | $56,075 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Madison, WI | Mequon, WI |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (75.7% vs 78.2%). Edgewood University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($26,113 vs $36,201). Concordia University-Wisconsin reports the higher graduation rate (68.3% vs 60.2%). Concordia University-Wisconsin is the larger undergraduate campus (2,197 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Edgewood University and Concordia University-Wisconsin
Edgewood University has an acceptance rate of 75.7%; Concordia University-Wisconsin is around 78.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Edgewood University tuition is $35,860/year. Concordia University-Wisconsin is $35,470/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool