Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Elmira College and Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah are both private nonprofit institutions — Elmira College in Elmira, NY and Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah in Brooklyn, NY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Elmira, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 77.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 708
Tuition: $38,976/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Public administration and social service
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Elmira, NY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Brooklyn, NY · Private
Acceptance rate: 77.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 400
Tuition: $8,750/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 22.2%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Brooklyn, NY with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Elmira College | Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 77.0% | 77.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1090–1385 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 26–29 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 708 | 400 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $38,976/year | $8,750/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,386 | $10,755 |
| Graduation rate | 64.7% | 22.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $57,550 | $39,230 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Elmira, NY | Brooklyn, NY |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Public administration and social service | Program mix not reported |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (77.0% vs 77.2%). Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,755 vs $22,386). Elmira College reports the higher graduation rate (64.7% vs 22.2%). Elmira College is the larger undergraduate campus (708 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Elmira College vs Paul Smiths College of Arts and Science
77.0% vs 76.5% acceptance rate
Elmira College vs Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer
77.0% vs 73.7% acceptance rate
Elmira College vs Clarkson University
77.0% vs 77.4% acceptance rate
Elmira College vs Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary
77.0% vs 80.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Elmira College and Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah
Elmira College has an acceptance rate of 77.0%; Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah is around 77.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Elmira College tuition is $38,976/year. Talmudical Seminary Oholei Torah is $8,750/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool