Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Emmanuel University and Young Harris College are both private nonprofit institutions — Emmanuel University in Franklin Springs, GA and Young Harris College in Young Harris, GA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Franklin Springs, GA · Private
Acceptance rate: 74.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 775
Tuition: $25,500/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Franklin Springs, GA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Young Harris, GA · Private
Acceptance rate: 62.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 755
Tuition: $32,305/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 41.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Young Harris, GA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Emmanuel University | Young Harris College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 74.0% | 62.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 21 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 775 | 755 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $25,500/year | $32,305/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,925 | $22,034 |
| Graduation rate | 42.3% | 41.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $38,208 | $47,195 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Franklin Springs, GA | Young Harris, GA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences | Business and marketing, Education, Visual and performing arts |
Young Harris College is more selective (62.6% vs 74.0% acceptance rate). Emmanuel University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,925 vs $22,034). Both report a similar graduation rate (42.3%). Emmanuel University is the larger undergraduate campus (775 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Emmanuel University vs Truett McConnell University
74.0% vs 78.3% acceptance rate
Emmanuel University vs Toccoa Falls College
74.0% vs 66.0% acceptance rate
Emmanuel University vs Georgia Southwestern State University
74.0% vs 75.2% acceptance rate
Emmanuel University vs Agnes Scott College
74.0% vs 62.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Emmanuel University and Young Harris College
Emmanuel University has an acceptance rate of 74.0%; Young Harris College is around 62.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Emmanuel University tuition is $25,500/year. Young Harris College is $32,305/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool