Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Evangel University-College of Online Learning and Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences are both private nonprofit institutions — Evangel University-College of Online Learning in Springfield, MO and Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences in Fayette, MO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Springfield, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 49.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 240
Tuition: $8,175/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Springfield, MO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Public administration and social service.
Fayette, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 56.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,040
Tuition: $28,260/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fayette, MO with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Evangel University-College of Online Learning | Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate |
| 49.2% |
| 56.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 960–1045 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 17–23 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 240 | 1,040 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,175/year | $28,260/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,503 | $22,766 |
| Graduation rate | 50.0% | 51.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $46,573 | $48,991 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Springfield, MO | Fayette, MO |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Psychology | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Evangel University-College of Online Learning is more selective (49.2% vs 56.9% acceptance rate). Evangel University-College of Online Learning has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,503 vs $22,766). Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences reports the higher graduation rate (51.2% vs 50.0%). Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is the larger undergraduate campus (1,040 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Evangel University-College of Online Learning vs Kansas City Art Institute
49.2% vs 54.8% acceptance rate
Evangel University-College of Online Learning vs Logan University
49.2% vs 64.3% acceptance rate
Evangel University-College of Online Learning vs Drury University
49.2% vs 57.6% acceptance rate
Evangel University-College of Online Learning vs William Jewell College
49.2% vs 38.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Evangel University-College of Online Learning and Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Evangel University-College of Online Learning has an acceptance rate of 49.2%; Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is around 56.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Evangel University-College of Online Learning tuition is $8,175/year. Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is $28,260/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool