Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus and Monmouth University are both private nonprofit institutions — Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus in Teaneck, NJ and Monmouth University in West Long Branch, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Teaneck, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 90.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,627
Tuition: $38,004/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Teaneck, NJ with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
West Long Branch, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 89.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,684
Tuition: $46,552/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 71.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in West Long Branch, NJ with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus | Monmouth University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.7% | 89.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 1140–1310 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 24–29 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,627 | 3,684 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $38,004/year | $46,552/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,404 | $30,988 |
| Graduation rate | 53.3% | 71.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $57,273 | $67,991 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Teaneck, NJ | West Long Branch, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology | Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (90.7% vs 89.0%). Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,404 vs $30,988). Monmouth University reports the higher graduation rate (71.9% vs 53.3%). Monmouth University is the larger undergraduate campus (3,684 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus vs Saint Peter's University
90.7% vs 90.3% acceptance rate
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus vs Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus
90.7% vs 95.2% acceptance rate
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus vs William Paterson University of New Jersey
90.7% vs 90.1% acceptance rate
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus vs Stockton University
90.7% vs 88.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus and Monmouth University
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus has an acceptance rate of 90.7%; Monmouth University is around 89.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus tuition is $38,004/year. Monmouth University is $46,552/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool