Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Family of Faith Christian University and University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus are both private nonprofit institutions — Family of Faith Christian University in Shawnee, OK and University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus in Norman, OK. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Shawnee, OK · Private
Acceptance rate: 76.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 82
Tuition: $9,600/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Shawnee, OK with published program strength in Business and marketing.
Norman, OK · Public
Acceptance rate: 76.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 22,734
Tuition: $27,377/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 75.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Engineering, Communication
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Norman, OK with published program strength in Business and marketing and Engineering.
| Factor | Family of Faith Christian University | University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 76.0% | 76.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1140–1330 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 23–29 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 82 | 22,734 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,600/year | $27,377/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $15,300 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 75.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $63,126 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 18.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Shawnee, OK | Norman, OK |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Engineering, Communication |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (76.0% vs 76.6%). University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (22,734 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Family of Faith Christian University vs Oklahoma City University
76.0% vs 77.0% acceptance rate
Family of Faith Christian University vs Oklahoma Wesleyan University
76.0% vs 66.2% acceptance rate
Family of Faith Christian University vs Southeastern Oklahoma State University
76.0% vs 76.4% acceptance rate
Family of Faith Christian University vs Randall University
76.0% vs 57.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Family of Faith Christian University and University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
Family of Faith Christian University has an acceptance rate of 76.0%; University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus is around 76.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Family of Faith Christian University tuition is $9,600/year. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus is $27,377/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool