Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Florida Memorial University and Edward Waters University are both private nonprofit institutions — Florida Memorial University in Miami Gardens, FL and Edward Waters University in Jacksonville, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Miami Gardens, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,183
Tuition: $20,174/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 31.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Miami Gardens, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Jacksonville, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,087
Tuition: $16,366/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 28.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Jacksonville, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Florida Memorial University | Edward Waters University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 85.3% | 85.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,183 | 1,087 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $20,174/year | $16,366/year |
| Average net price after aid | $23,238 | $13,649 |
| Graduation rate | 31.1% | 28.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $36,624 | $34,782 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Miami Gardens, FL | Jacksonville, FL |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Psychology, Security and law enforcement |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (85.3% vs 85.0%). Edward Waters University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($13,649 vs $23,238). Florida Memorial University reports the higher graduation rate (31.1% vs 28.2%). Florida Memorial University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,183 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Florida Memorial University vs Bethune-Cookman University
85.3% vs 88.2% acceptance rate
Florida Memorial University vs Palm Beach Atlantic University
85.3% vs 82.0% acceptance rate
Florida Memorial University vs Everglades University
85.3% vs 81.5% acceptance rate
Florida Memorial University vs Flagler College
85.3% vs 80.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Florida Memorial University and Edward Waters University
Florida Memorial University has an acceptance rate of 85.3%; Edward Waters University is around 85.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Florida Memorial University tuition is $20,174/year. Edward Waters University is $16,366/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool