Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Fresno Pacific University and Menlo College are both private nonprofit institutions — Fresno Pacific University in Fresno, CA and Menlo College in Atherton, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Fresno, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 64.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,544
Tuition: $36,660/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.0%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fresno, CA with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
Atherton, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 68.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 752
Tuition: $53,630/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Atherton, CA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Fresno Pacific University | Menlo College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 64.1% | 68.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 21 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,544 | 752 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $36,660/year | $53,630/year |
| Average net price after aid | $13,630 | $31,100 |
| Graduation rate | 50.0% | 53.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $58,896 | $76,419 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Fresno, CA | Atherton, CA |
| Largest program areas | Education, Business and marketing, Health professions | Business and marketing, Psychology |
Fresno Pacific University is more selective (64.1% vs 68.5% acceptance rate). Fresno Pacific University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($13,630 vs $31,100). Menlo College reports the higher graduation rate (53.5% vs 50.0%). Fresno Pacific University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,544 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Fresno Pacific University vs Concordia University-Irvine
64.1% vs 66.0% acceptance rate
Fresno Pacific University vs Vanguard University of Southern California
64.1% vs 62.4% acceptance rate
Fresno Pacific University vs Pepperdine University
64.1% vs 62.9% acceptance rate
Fresno Pacific University vs University of San Francisco
64.1% vs 61.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Fresno Pacific University and Menlo College
Fresno Pacific University has an acceptance rate of 64.1%; Menlo College is around 68.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Fresno Pacific University tuition is $36,660/year. Menlo College is $53,630/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool