Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Gallaudet University and Strayer University-District of Columbia are both private nonprofit institutions — Gallaudet University in Washington, DC and Strayer University-District of Columbia in Washington, DC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Washington, DC · Private
Acceptance rate: 58.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 812
Tuition: $19,654/year
Student-faculty ratio: 6.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Washington, DC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Washington, DC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 156
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: 0.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Washington, DC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | Gallaudet University | Strayer University-District of Columbia |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 58.1% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 780–1022 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 14–17 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 812 | 156 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,654/year | $13,920/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,845 | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 47.3% | 0.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $43,101 | $40,092 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 6.0:1 | 47.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Washington, DC | Washington, DC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Social sciences | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement |
Gallaudet University reports the higher graduation rate (47.3% vs 0.0%). Gallaudet University is the larger undergraduate campus (812 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Gallaudet University vs American University
58.1% vs 62.0% acceptance rate
Gallaudet University vs George Washington University
58.1% vs 47.1% acceptance rate
Gallaudet University vs Howard University
58.1% vs 41.3% acceptance rate
Gallaudet University vs The Catholic University of America
58.1% vs 82.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Gallaudet University and Strayer University-District of Columbia
Gallaudet University has an acceptance rate of 58.1%; Strayer University-District of Columbia is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Gallaudet University tuition is $19,654/year. Strayer University-District of Columbia is $13,920/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool