Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Gannon University and Grove City College are both private nonprofit institutions — Gannon University in Erie, PA and Grove City College in Grove City, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Erie, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 74.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,365
Tuition: $40,656/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.4%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Erie, PA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Grove City, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 72.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,216
Tuition: $21,700/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 83.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Grove City, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Gannon University | Grove City College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 74.2% | 72.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1141–1388 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 24 average | 23–31 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,365 | 2,216 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $40,656/year | $21,700/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,553 | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 66.4% | 83.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $58,845 | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Erie, PA | Grove City, PA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences | Business and marketing, Education, Engineering |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (74.2% vs 72.3%). Grove City College reports the higher graduation rate (83.2% vs 66.4%). Gannon University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,365 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Gannon University and Grove City College
Gannon University has an acceptance rate of 74.2%; Grove City College is around 72.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Gannon University tuition is $40,656/year. Grove City College is $21,700/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool