Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Grove City College and Widener University are both private nonprofit institutions — Grove City College in Grove City, PA and Widener University in Chester, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Grove City, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 72.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,216
Tuition: $21,700/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 83.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Grove City, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Chester, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 70.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,951
Tuition: $55,730/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 68.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Chester, PA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Grove City College | Widener University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 72.3% | 70.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1141–1388 |
| 1080–1290 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23–31 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,216 | 2,951 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,700/year | $55,730/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $25,759 |
| Graduation rate | 83.2% | 68.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $70,920 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Grove City, PA | Chester, PA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Engineering | Health professions, Business and marketing, Engineering |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (72.3% vs 70.9%). Grove City College reports the higher graduation rate (83.2% vs 68.3%). Widener University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,951 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Grove City College and Widener University
Grove City College has an acceptance rate of 72.3%; Widener University is around 70.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Grove City College tuition is $21,700/year. Widener University is $55,730/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool