Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Harris-Stowe State University and Truman State University are both public institutions — Harris-Stowe State University in Saint Louis, MO and Truman State University in Kirksville, MO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Saint Louis, MO · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 960
Tuition: $11,640/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 27.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Saint Louis, MO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Kirksville, MO · Public
Acceptance rate: 83.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,513
Tuition: $18,566/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 68.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Kirksville, MO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Harris-Stowe State University | Truman State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 83.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1170–1370 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25–31 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 960 | 2,513 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $11,640/year | $18,566/year |
| Average net price after aid | $9,922 | $12,780 |
| Graduation rate | 27.6% | 68.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $31,088 | $56,280 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Saint Louis, MO | Kirksville, MO |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences |
Harris-Stowe State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($9,922 vs $12,780). Truman State University reports the higher graduation rate (68.5% vs 27.6%). Truman State University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,513 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Harris-Stowe State University vs Lincoln University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Harris-Stowe State University vs Missouri Western State University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Harris-Stowe State University vs Missouri Southern State University
Not reported vs 97.0% acceptance rate
Harris-Stowe State University vs William Jewell College
Not reported vs 38.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Harris-Stowe State University and Truman State University
Harris-Stowe State University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Truman State University is around 83.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Harris-Stowe State University tuition is $11,640/year. Truman State University is $18,566/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool