Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology and Waynesburg University are both private nonprofit institutions — Harrisburg University of Science and Technology in Harrisburg, PA and Waynesburg University in Waynesburg, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Harrisburg, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 87.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 615
Tuition: $24,400/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.9%
Top programs: Computer science, Visual and performing arts, Physical sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Harrisburg, PA with published program strength in Computer science and Visual and performing arts.
Waynesburg, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 89.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,009
Tuition: $30,480/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.5%
Top programs: Security and law enforcement, Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Waynesburg, PA with published program strength in Security and law enforcement and Health professions.
| Factor | Harrisburg University of Science and Technology | Waynesburg University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 87.4% | 89.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 930–1250 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 19–23 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 615 | 1,009 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $24,400/year | $30,480/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,376 | $18,235 |
| Graduation rate | 33.9% | 65.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,374 | $58,537 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 18.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Harrisburg, PA | Waynesburg, PA |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Visual and performing arts, Physical sciences | Security and law enforcement, Health professions, Business and marketing |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (87.4% vs 89.8%). Harrisburg University of Science and Technology has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,376 vs $18,235). Waynesburg University reports the higher graduation rate (65.5% vs 33.9%). Waynesburg University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,009 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology vs Cairn University-Langhorne
87.4% vs 88.2% acceptance rate
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology vs Keystone College
87.4% vs 84.8% acceptance rate
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology vs Carlow University
87.4% vs 87.0% acceptance rate
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology vs Cedar Crest College
87.4% vs 84.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Harrisburg University of Science and Technology and Waynesburg University
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology has an acceptance rate of 87.4%; Waynesburg University is around 89.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Harrisburg University of Science and Technology tuition is $24,400/year. Waynesburg University is $30,480/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool