Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Heidelberg University and Mount Carmel College of Nursing are both private nonprofit institutions — Heidelberg University in Tiffin, OH and Mount Carmel College of Nursing in Columbus, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Tiffin, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 915
Tuition: $33,650/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 52.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Tiffin, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Columbus, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 84.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 532
Tuition: $22,080/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.8%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Columbus, OH with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | Heidelberg University | Mount Carmel College of Nursing |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 85.8% | 84.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 22 average | 19 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 915 | 532 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $33,650/year | $22,080/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,556 | $10,420 |
| Graduation rate | 52.0% | 53.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $48,466 | $75,103 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Tiffin, OH | Columbus, OH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education | Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (85.8% vs 84.3%). Mount Carmel College of Nursing has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,420 vs $20,556). Mount Carmel College of Nursing reports the higher graduation rate (53.8% vs 52.0%). Heidelberg University is the larger undergraduate campus (915 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Heidelberg University vs Mount Vernon Nazarene University
85.8% vs 84.2% acceptance rate
Heidelberg University vs Otterbein University
85.8% vs 84.5% acceptance rate
Heidelberg University vs Muskingum University
85.8% vs 81.8% acceptance rate
Heidelberg University vs The University of Findlay
85.8% vs 83.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Heidelberg University and Mount Carmel College of Nursing
Heidelberg University has an acceptance rate of 85.8%; Mount Carmel College of Nursing is around 84.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Heidelberg University tuition is $33,650/year. Mount Carmel College of Nursing is $22,080/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool