Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Henderson State University and John Brown University are both public institutions — Henderson State University in Arkadelphia, AR and John Brown University in Siloam Springs, AR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Arkadelphia, AR · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,456
Tuition: $10,620/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 37.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Arkadelphia, AR with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
Siloam Springs, AR · Private
Acceptance rate: 76.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,471
Tuition: $31,756/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 71.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Siloam Springs, AR with published program strength in Business and marketing and Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Henderson State University | John Brown University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 76.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1070–1340 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 21 average | 21–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,456 | 1,471 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $10,620/year | $31,756/year |
| Average net price after aid | $23,405 | $20,397 |
| Graduation rate | 37.3% | 71.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $43,459 | $53,907 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Arkadelphia, AR | Siloam Springs, AR |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Education, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Psychology |
John Brown University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,397 vs $23,405). John Brown University reports the higher graduation rate (71.8% vs 37.3%). John Brown University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,471 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Henderson State University vs University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Henderson State University vs University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Not reported vs 41.2% acceptance rate
Henderson State University vs Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
Not reported vs 75.3% acceptance rate
Henderson State University vs University of Arkansas Grantham
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Henderson State University and John Brown University
Henderson State University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; John Brown University is around 76.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Henderson State University tuition is $10,620/year. John Brown University is $31,756/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool