Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Heritage Christian University and Spring Hill College are both private nonprofit institutions — Heritage Christian University in Florence, AL and Spring Hill College in Mobile, AL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Florence, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: 90.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 75
Tuition: $11,982/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.7%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Florence, AL with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Mobile, AL · Private
Acceptance rate: 76.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 782
Tuition: $24,054/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 52.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Mobile, AL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Heritage Christian University | Spring Hill College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.0% | 76.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1020 average |
| 1120 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 18–19 | 17–29 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 75 | 782 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $11,982/year | $24,054/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,426 | $20,449 |
| Graduation rate | 66.7% | 52.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $42,597 | $51,500 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Florence, AL | Mobile, AL |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences |
Spring Hill College is more selective (76.6% vs 90.0% acceptance rate). Heritage Christian University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,426 vs $20,449). Heritage Christian University reports the higher graduation rate (66.7% vs 52.1%). Spring Hill College is the larger undergraduate campus (782 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Heritage Christian University vs Talladega College
90.0% vs 85.4% acceptance rate
Heritage Christian University vs Auburn University at Montgomery
90.0% vs 91.6% acceptance rate
Heritage Christian University vs Selma University
90.0% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Heritage Christian University vs University of Mobile
90.0% vs 77.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Heritage Christian University and Spring Hill College
Heritage Christian University has an acceptance rate of 90.0%; Spring Hill College is around 76.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Heritage Christian University tuition is $11,982/year. Spring Hill College is $24,054/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool