Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Heritage University and Northwest University are both private nonprofit institutions — Heritage University in Toppenish, WA and Northwest University in Kirkland, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Toppenish, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 812
Tuition: $20,928/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.7%
Top programs: Public administration and social service, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Toppenish, WA with published program strength in Public administration and social service and Education.
Kirkland, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 645
Tuition: $36,035/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 70.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Kirkland, WA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Heritage University | Northwest University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 83.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1040–1350 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 28 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 812 | 645 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $20,928/year | $36,035/year |
| Average net price after aid | $14,598 | $22,288 |
| Graduation rate | 53.7% | 70.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $49,416 | $54,914 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Toppenish, WA | Kirkland, WA |
| Largest program areas | Public administration and social service, Education, Health professions | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education |
Heritage University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,598 vs $22,288). Northwest University reports the higher graduation rate (70.8% vs 53.7%). Heritage University is the larger undergraduate campus (812 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Heritage University vs City University of Seattle
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Heritage University vs Saint Martin's University
Not reported vs 89.8% acceptance rate
Heritage University vs Walla Walla University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Heritage University vs Whitman College
Not reported vs 38.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Heritage University and Northwest University
Heritage University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Northwest University is around 83.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Heritage University tuition is $20,928/year. Northwest University is $36,035/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool