Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Herzing University-Kenosha and Alverno College are both private nonprofit institutions — Herzing University-Kenosha in Kenosha, WI and Alverno College in Milwaukee, WI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Kenosha, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 92.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 522
Tuition: $13,450/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 72.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Kenosha, WI with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Milwaukee, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 631
Tuition: $34,086/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.2%
Top programs: Education, Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Milwaukee, WI with published program strength in Education and Health professions.
| Factor | Herzing University-Kenosha | Alverno College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 92.0% | 85.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 522 | 631 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,450/year | $34,086/year |
| Average net price after aid | $23,066 | $22,540 |
| Graduation rate | 72.2% | 49.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $36,909 | $53,145 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Kenosha, WI | Milwaukee, WI |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement | Education, Health professions, Business and marketing |
Alverno College is more selective (85.7% vs 92.0% acceptance rate). Alverno College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,540 vs $23,066). Herzing University-Kenosha reports the higher graduation rate (72.2% vs 49.2%). Alverno College is the larger undergraduate campus (631 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Herzing University-Kenosha vs Bellin College
92.0% vs 97.2% acceptance rate
Herzing University-Kenosha vs Lakeland University
92.0% vs 86.3% acceptance rate
Herzing University-Kenosha vs Saint Norbert College
92.0% vs 85.7% acceptance rate
Herzing University-Kenosha vs University of Wisconsin-Superior
92.0% vs 93.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Herzing University-Kenosha and Alverno College
Herzing University-Kenosha has an acceptance rate of 92.0%; Alverno College is around 85.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Herzing University-Kenosha tuition is $13,450/year. Alverno College is $34,086/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool