Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Herzing University-Minneapolis and University of Northwestern-St Paul are both private nonprofit institutions — Herzing University-Minneapolis in St. Louis Park, MN and University of Northwestern-St Paul in Saint Paul, MN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
St. Louis Park, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 740
Tuition: $13,450/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 46.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Computer science, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in St. Louis Park, MN with published program strength in Health professions and Computer science.
Saint Paul, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,442
Tuition: $37,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 68.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Saint Paul, MN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Herzing University-Minneapolis | University of Northwestern-St Paul |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 93.8% | 93.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 868–1271 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 740 | 1,442 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,450/year | $37,920/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,670 | $27,705 |
| Graduation rate | 46.7% | 68.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $36,909 | $50,755 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | St. Louis Park, MN | Saint Paul, MN |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Computer science, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (93.8% vs 93.5%). Herzing University-Minneapolis has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,670 vs $27,705). University of Northwestern-St Paul reports the higher graduation rate (68.1% vs 46.7%). University of Northwestern-St Paul is the larger undergraduate campus (1,442 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Herzing University-Minneapolis vs Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
93.8% vs 92.8% acceptance rate
Herzing University-Minneapolis vs The College of Saint Scholastica
93.8% vs 93.0% acceptance rate
Herzing University-Minneapolis vs College of Saint Benedict
93.8% vs 91.5% acceptance rate
Herzing University-Minneapolis vs North Central University
93.8% vs 99.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Herzing University-Minneapolis and University of Northwestern-St Paul
Herzing University-Minneapolis has an acceptance rate of 93.8%; University of Northwestern-St Paul is around 93.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Herzing University-Minneapolis tuition is $13,450/year. University of Northwestern-St Paul is $37,920/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool