Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Holy Apostles College and Seminary and University of Connecticut-Avery Point are both private nonprofit institutions — Holy Apostles College and Seminary in Cromwell, CT and University of Connecticut-Avery Point in Groton, CT. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Cromwell, CT · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 216
Tuition: $9,580/year
Student-faculty ratio: 6.0:1
Graduation rate: 78.6%
Top programs: Social sciences, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Cromwell, CT with published program strength in Social sciences and Visual and performing arts.
Groton, CT · Public
Acceptance rate: 88.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 454
Tuition: $40,808/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 61.6%
Top programs: Social sciences, Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Groton, CT with published program strength in Social sciences and Health professions.
| Factor | Holy Apostles College and Seminary | University of Connecticut-Avery Point |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 88.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 960–1190 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 216 | 454 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,580/year | $40,808/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,117 | $13,807 |
| Graduation rate | 78.6% | 61.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $73,997 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 6.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Cromwell, CT | Groton, CT |
| Largest program areas | Social sciences, Visual and performing arts | Social sciences, Health professions, Business and marketing |
Holy Apostles College and Seminary has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,117 vs $13,807). Holy Apostles College and Seminary reports the higher graduation rate (78.6% vs 61.6%). University of Connecticut-Avery Point is the larger undergraduate campus (454 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Holy Apostles College and Seminary vs Mitchell College
Not reported vs 94.7% acceptance rate
Holy Apostles College and Seminary vs University of Saint Joseph
Not reported vs 78.6% acceptance rate
Holy Apostles College and Seminary vs Albertus Magnus College
Not reported vs 59.3% acceptance rate
Holy Apostles College and Seminary vs Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Holy Apostles College and Seminary and University of Connecticut-Avery Point
Holy Apostles College and Seminary has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of Connecticut-Avery Point is around 88.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Holy Apostles College and Seminary tuition is $9,580/year. University of Connecticut-Avery Point is $40,808/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool