Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Hope College and Albion College are both private nonprofit institutions — Hope College in Holland, MI and Albion College in Albion, MI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Holland, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 79.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,288
Tuition: $41,970/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 80.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Holland, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Albion, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 80.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,300
Tuition: $56,950/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 61.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Albion, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Hope College | Albion College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 79.2% | 80.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 1100–1340 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 25–31 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,288 | 1,300 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $41,970/year | $56,950/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,182 | $14,301 |
| Graduation rate | 80.0% | 61.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $58,427 | $58,799 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Holland, MI | Albion, MI |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Social sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (79.2% vs 80.7%). Albion College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,301 vs $27,182). Hope College reports the higher graduation rate (80.0% vs 61.6%). Hope College is the larger undergraduate campus (3,288 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Hope College and Albion College
Hope College has an acceptance rate of 79.2%; Albion College is around 80.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Hope College tuition is $41,970/year. Albion College is $56,950/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool