Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Husson University and Saint Joseph's College of Maine are both private nonprofit institutions — Husson University in Bangor, ME and Saint Joseph's College of Maine in Standish, ME. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bangor, ME · Private
Acceptance rate: 81.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,618
Tuition: $23,304/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 59.4%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bangor, ME with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Standish, ME · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 964
Tuition: $44,420/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Standish, ME with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Husson University | Saint Joseph's College of Maine |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 81.0% | 83.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1065–1275 |
| 960–1150 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,618 | 964 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $23,304/year | $44,420/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,005 | $27,555 |
| Graduation rate | 59.4% | 65.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $45,025 | $59,045 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Bangor, ME | Standish, ME |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (81.0% vs 83.5%). Husson University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,005 vs $27,555). Saint Joseph's College of Maine reports the higher graduation rate (65.7% vs 59.4%). Husson University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,618 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Husson University vs University of Southern Maine
81.0% vs 79.2% acceptance rate
Husson University vs University of New England
81.0% vs 91.6% acceptance rate
Husson University vs Maine College of Art & Design
81.0% vs 76.1% acceptance rate
Husson University vs College of the Atlantic
81.0% vs 70.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Husson University and Saint Joseph's College of Maine
Husson University has an acceptance rate of 81.0%; Saint Joseph's College of Maine is around 83.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Husson University tuition is $23,304/year. Saint Joseph's College of Maine is $44,420/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool