Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Indiana Institute of Technology and Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College are both private nonprofit institutions — Indiana Institute of Technology in Fort Wayne, IN and Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College in Saint Mary of the Woods, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Fort Wayne, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 70.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,441
Tuition: $31,361/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fort Wayne, IN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Engineering.
Saint Mary of the Woods, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 72.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 853
Tuition: $35,270/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 46.6%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Saint Mary of the Woods, IN with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
| Factor | Indiana Institute of Technology | Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 70.4% | 72.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,441 | 853 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $31,361/year | $35,270/year |
| Average net price after aid | $23,206 | $31,872 |
| Graduation rate | 47.8% | 46.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $47,327 | $43,845 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Fort Wayne, IN | Saint Mary of the Woods, IN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement | Health professions, Education, Business and marketing |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (70.4% vs 72.4%). Indiana Institute of Technology has a lower average net price after grant aid ($23,206 vs $31,872). Indiana Institute of Technology reports the higher graduation rate (47.8% vs 46.6%). Indiana Institute of Technology is the larger undergraduate campus (1,441 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Indiana Institute of Technology vs Manchester University
70.4% vs 71.1% acceptance rate
Indiana Institute of Technology vs Franklin College
70.4% vs 69.8% acceptance rate
Indiana Institute of Technology vs Taylor University
70.4% vs 73.5% acceptance rate
Indiana Institute of Technology vs Saint Mary's College
70.4% vs 76.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Indiana Institute of Technology and Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
Indiana Institute of Technology has an acceptance rate of 70.4%; Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College is around 72.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Indiana Institute of Technology tuition is $31,361/year. Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College is $35,270/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool