Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Indiana University-East and Indiana Institute of Technology are both public institutions — Indiana University-East in Richmond, IN and Indiana Institute of Technology in Fort Wayne, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Richmond, IN · Public
Acceptance rate: 67.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,589
Tuition: $22,811/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.6%
Top programs: Psychology, Business and marketing, Mathematics
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Richmond, IN with published program strength in Psychology and Business and marketing.
Fort Wayne, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 70.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,441
Tuition: $31,361/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fort Wayne, IN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Engineering.
| Factor | Indiana University-East | Indiana Institute of Technology |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 67.2% | 70.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 960–1170 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 19–24 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,589 | 1,441 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $22,811/year | $31,361/year |
| Average net price after aid | $8,134 | $23,206 |
| Graduation rate | 39.6% | 47.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $47,156 | $47,327 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Richmond, IN | Fort Wayne, IN |
| Largest program areas | Psychology, Business and marketing, Mathematics | Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement |
Indiana University-East is more selective (67.2% vs 70.4% acceptance rate). Indiana University-East has a lower average net price after grant aid ($8,134 vs $23,206). Indiana Institute of Technology reports the higher graduation rate (47.8% vs 39.6%). Indiana University-East is the larger undergraduate campus (2,589 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Indiana University-East vs Indiana University-Northwest
67.2% vs 73.4% acceptance rate
Indiana University-East vs University of Indianapolis
67.2% vs 66.5% acceptance rate
Indiana University-East vs Purdue University Northwest
67.2% vs 72.4% acceptance rate
Indiana University-East vs Franklin College
67.2% vs 69.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Indiana University-East and Indiana Institute of Technology
Indiana University-East has an acceptance rate of 67.2%; Indiana Institute of Technology is around 70.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Indiana University-East tuition is $22,811/year. Indiana Institute of Technology is $31,361/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool