Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global and Trine University are both private nonprofit institutions — Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global in Marion, IN and Trine University in Angola, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Marion, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 6,656
Tuition: $8,208/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Public administration and social service
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Marion, IN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Angola, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,324
Tuition: $36,560/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.4%
Top programs: Engineering, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Angola, IN with published program strength in Engineering and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global | Trine University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 85.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 6,656 | 2,324 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,208/year | $36,560/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,898 | $25,355 |
| Graduation rate | 34.9% | 64.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $59,986 | $57,165 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 21.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Marion, IN | Angola, IN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Public administration and social service | Engineering, Business and marketing, Education |
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,898 vs $25,355). Trine University reports the higher graduation rate (64.4% vs 34.9%). Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global is the larger undergraduate campus (6,656 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global vs University of Notre Dame
Not reported vs 11.3% acceptance rate
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global vs Butler University
Not reported vs 85.1% acceptance rate
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global vs University of Indianapolis
Not reported vs 66.5% acceptance rate
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global vs Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global and Trine University
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Trine University is around 85.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global tuition is $8,208/year. Trine University is $36,560/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool