Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Keene State College and Rivier University are both public institutions — Keene State College in Keene, NH and Rivier University in Nashua, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Keene, NH · Public
Acceptance rate: 90.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,699
Tuition: $26,840/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.1%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Keene, NH with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and Business and marketing.
Nashua, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 82.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,231
Tuition: $39,488/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Nashua, NH with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Keene State College | Rivier University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.3% | 82.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1055–1175 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 25 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,699 | 1,231 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $26,840/year | $39,488/year |
| Average net price after aid | $17,887 | $28,082 |
| Graduation rate | 60.1% | 51.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $54,368 | $52,248 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Keene, NH | Nashua, NH |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts, Business and marketing, Psychology | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Rivier University is more selective (82.6% vs 90.3% acceptance rate). Keene State College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,887 vs $28,082). Keene State College reports the higher graduation rate (60.1% vs 51.7%). Keene State College is the larger undergraduate campus (2,699 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Keene State College vs Plymouth State University
90.3% vs 87.5% acceptance rate
Keene State College vs University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
90.3% vs 88.2% acceptance rate
Keene State College vs New England College
90.3% vs 92.1% acceptance rate
Keene State College vs Franklin Pierce University
90.3% vs 93.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Keene State College and Rivier University
Keene State College has an acceptance rate of 90.3%; Rivier University is around 82.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Keene State College tuition is $26,840/year. Rivier University is $39,488/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool