Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Keystone College and Harrisburg University of Science and Technology are both private nonprofit institutions — Keystone College in La Plume, PA and Harrisburg University of Science and Technology in Harrisburg, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
La Plume, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 84.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 771
Tuition: $18,300/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 35.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in La Plume, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Harrisburg, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 87.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 615
Tuition: $24,400/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.9%
Top programs: Computer science, Visual and performing arts, Physical sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Harrisburg, PA with published program strength in Computer science and Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Keystone College | Harrisburg University of Science and Technology |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 84.8% | 87.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 771 | 615 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,300/year | $24,400/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,051 | $15,376 |
| Graduation rate | 35.9% | 33.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $44,976 | $52,374 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 18.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | La Plume, PA | Harrisburg, PA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences | Computer science, Visual and performing arts, Physical sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (84.8% vs 87.4%). Harrisburg University of Science and Technology has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,376 vs $22,051). Keystone College reports the higher graduation rate (35.9% vs 33.9%). Keystone College is the larger undergraduate campus (771 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Keystone College and Harrisburg University of Science and Technology
Keystone College has an acceptance rate of 84.8%; Harrisburg University of Science and Technology is around 87.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Keystone College tuition is $18,300/year. Harrisburg University of Science and Technology is $24,400/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool