Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
La Salle University and King's College are both private nonprofit institutions — La Salle University in Philadelphia, PA and King's College in Wilkes-Barre, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Philadelphia, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 96.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,953
Tuition: $37,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Philadelphia, PA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Wilkes-Barre, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,484
Tuition: $44,100/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 59.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wilkes-Barre, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | La Salle University | King's College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 96.6% | 93.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1070–1270 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,953 | 1,484 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,800/year | $44,100/year |
| Average net price after aid | $19,409 | $23,093 |
| Graduation rate | 57.1% | 59.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $67,416 | $59,498 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Philadelphia, PA | Wilkes-Barre, PA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement |
King's College is more selective (93.1% vs 96.6% acceptance rate). La Salle University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,409 vs $23,093). King's College reports the higher graduation rate (59.9% vs 57.1%). La Salle University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,953 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between La Salle University and King's College
La Salle University has an acceptance rate of 96.6%; King's College is around 93.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
La Salle University tuition is $37,800/year. King's College is $44,100/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool