Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Lake Superior State University and Albion College are both public institutions — Lake Superior State University in Sault Ste Marie, MI and Albion College in Albion, MI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Sault Ste Marie, MI · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,325
Tuition: $14,890/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.0%
Top programs: Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Sault Ste Marie, MI with published program strength in Security and law enforcement and Business and marketing.
Albion, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 80.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,300
Tuition: $56,950/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 61.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Albion, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Lake Superior State University | Albion College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 80.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,325 | 1,300 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,890/year | $56,950/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,822 | $14,301 |
| Graduation rate | 51.0% | 61.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $49,045 | $58,799 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Sault Ste Marie, MI | Albion, MI |
| Largest program areas | Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing, Engineering | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Social sciences |
Lake Superior State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,822 vs $14,301). Albion College reports the higher graduation rate (61.6% vs 51.0%). Lake Superior State University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,325 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Lake Superior State University vs Cornerstone University
Not reported vs 77.8% acceptance rate
Lake Superior State University vs University of Michigan-Flint
Not reported vs 70.5% acceptance rate
Lake Superior State University vs College for Creative Studies
Not reported vs 91.9% acceptance rate
Lake Superior State University vs Andrews University
Not reported vs 81.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Lake Superior State University and Albion College
Lake Superior State University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Albion College is around 80.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Lake Superior State University tuition is $14,890/year. Albion College is $56,950/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool