Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Lakeland University and Carthage College are both private nonprofit institutions — Lakeland University in Plymouth, WI and Carthage College in Kenosha, WI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Plymouth, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 86.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,212
Tuition: $33,396/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Plymouth, WI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
Kenosha, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 87.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,660
Tuition: $38,750/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.3%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Kenosha, WI with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Lakeland University | Carthage College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 86.3% | 87.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1150 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20–25 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,212 | 2,660 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $33,396/year | $38,750/year |
| Average net price after aid | $24,212 | $26,565 |
| Graduation rate | 42.4% | 64.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $55,961 | $56,950 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Plymouth, WI | Kenosha, WI |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (86.3% vs 87.1%). Lakeland University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($24,212 vs $26,565). Carthage College reports the higher graduation rate (64.3% vs 42.4%). Carthage College is the larger undergraduate campus (2,660 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Lakeland University and Carthage College
Lakeland University has an acceptance rate of 86.3%; Carthage College is around 87.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Lakeland University tuition is $33,396/year. Carthage College is $38,750/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool